Debian 9.0 Will Be Named Zurg

Hello Linux Geeksters. As you may know, the Debian developers have assigned Toy Story names to their Debian releases. Now, the developers have announced that Debian 9.0 will be called Zurg, after the Emperor Zurg from Toy Story 2 and Toy Story 3.

Codenames of the Debian releases: Debian 1.2 “Rex”, Debian 1.3 “Bo”, Debian 2.0 “Hamm”, Debian 2.1 “Slink”, Debian 2.2 “Potato”, Debian 3.0 “Woody”, Debian 3.1 “Sarge”, Debian 4.0 “Etch”, Debian 5.0 “Lenny”, Debian 6.0 “Squeeze”, Debian 7.0 “Wheezy” and Debian 8.0 “Jessie”.

I am just wondering what names will the developers choose when they reach out of Toy Story characters.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in The Linux and Unix Articles!
2 comments on “Debian 9.0 Will Be Named Zurg
  1. philos says:

    ==> Debian 5.0 “Lenny” <==

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Subscribe to get the latest Linux news and how to guides directly on your e-mail!